Our Team

Our team are global startup, investors and business growth experts who are acknowledged as some of Australia’s most experienced entrepreneurs, advisors and investors.

Llew Jury
General Partner & Executive Chairman
Georgia Barkell
Managing Partner
Heath Shonhan
Founder & Director
Ben Armstrong
Founder & Director
Tristan Latcham
Investment Analyst

Advisory Board

The Sprint Advisory Board advises the Investment Committee and provides investment recommendations for opportunities in the Sprint mandate.

Dr Robert McCartney
Physician & Chief Medical Officer at Woolworths
Daniel Hanson
Partner & Investment Adviser, Crestone
Sandra Gamble
Chair, Non Executive Director & Tribunal Member
Todd Crowley
Managing Director of Vaxa
Jim Kalokerinos
Non Executive Director of PERKii & InterHealthcare
Bart Mead
Executive Director of Valuations at JLL
Chris Morton
Non Executive Chair & Co-Founder of InvestmentMarkets

Open roles

Join Sprint today….

Operations and Compliance Manager

Join the Sprint team!

If you are interested in becoming our new Operations and Compliance Manager, you can apply via LinkedIn.

In this newly created and important role, you will work directly with our Managing Partner to conduct essential compliance and operations tasks, including finance, administration, risk, and legal.

This is an opportunity for a highly detailed and methodical operations specialist with a minimum of 5+ years experience in the accounting, legal and/or financial services industries. A finance/commerce/law degree will be highly regarded. You do not need experience at a venture firm, or even within the investment industry.

The role is Brisbane based, working remotely with at least one day per week in face-to-face team meetings in central Brisbane. The role is part-time 24 hours per week and suits someone who wants to do three full days or three days over four or five per week.

Apply today!

Internship roles

Join the awesome world of VC - as a Sprint intern!

If you are interested in becoming our next intern, please contact us. Send your cover letter/email, a recent CV and outline why you want to work as a Sprint intern!  

Join our team!

Do you want to work at the cutting edge of innovation, ideas and technology?